Minster Coffee Concert: Marsyas Trio

Friday 24 April 2020

11am • King's Lynn Minster - (St Margaret's Church) • £13/£7 under 18s

Please note this event is postponed. We aim to reschedule later this year. Refunds via the box office on 01553764864.



Haydn Sonata for Flute, Cello and Piano in G major
Clementi Sonata for Flute, Cello and Piano C major Op.21 No.3
Mendelssohn Trio in D minor Op.49

Helen Vidovich (flute), Val Welbanks (cello) and Olga Stezhko (piano)

In 1790 the London Morning Chronicle likened the 'shoal of Continental performers' who included Clementi and Haydn to lines from Shakespeare's Tempest, “The Isle is full of noises, sounds and sweet airs”. The programme includes music by Haydn and Clementi and the later London visitor, Felix Mendelssohn, composer of the famous Midsummer Night’s Dream music the scherzo from which is similar to the scherzo of the D minor Trio

Ticket includes coffee/tea and cake served at 10.30am
Unreserved seating


No further information is currently available for this venue. Please see the Event Details tab for the event information.

You may also be interested in...

« Go back to What's On page

Contact theBox Office now 01553 764864