Films from the East Anglian Film Archive
Sunday 14 October 2018
Delving into the archive for a glimpse of Norfolk’s rich maritime, commercial and railway
heritage, this film footage is a must-see for anyone interested in the town, the coast and
the history of West Norfolk and beyond.
Introduced by Dr Paul Richards
Films to be shown are:
Maritime East Anglia
Kings Lynn Town Scenes 1944
John Betjeman on the train from King’s Lynn to Sandringham
British screen Tatler King’s Lynn Scenes 1928
St. George's Guildhall
(In front of the former Arts Centre complex in King Street)
Norfolk PE30 1HA
St George's Guildhall is the largest surviving medieval guildhall in England - boasting many original and rare medieval features. The first theatre production was in 1442 and was officially reopened after an ambitious restoration in 1951, marking the start of the first King’s Lynn Festival.
The nearest parking for the Guildhall is on the Tuesday Market Place or behind the Corn Exchange on Common Staithe Quay. Please note: Charges apply 24 hours a day, including for Blue Badge holders. A £1 flat fee applies between the hours of 6pm – 8am. If parking before 6pm, please ensure you pay the correct fee.
There are stairs to the auditorium with access for those with restricted mobility via a stair climber. For further accessibility information please contact the box office on 01553 764864
All of our Guildhall festival events have reserved seats. The following seating plan is to be used as a guide only – for further details please contact the box office.
« Go back to What's On page